skip navigation


By Union Omaha Staff, 12/03/20, 10:00AM CST


PAPILLION, Neb. (December 3, 2020) - Union Omaha announced today its year-end roster moves for the 2021 season.

Returning Players (pending league and federation approval):
Evan Conway, Jake Crull, Devin Boyce, Daltyn Knutson, Christian Molina, Elma Nfor, Rashid Nuhu, Illal Osumanu, Tobias Otieno, Austin Panchot, JP Scearce, Panzani Ferrety Sousa, Ethan Vanacore-Decker, and Damia Viader

Non-returning Players
Nathan Aune, Sebastián Contreras, Tyler David, Xavier Gomez, Luke Hauswirth, Sam Howard, Elvir Ibišević, and Juan Ignacio Mare

“It was going to be a huge challenge for the team to compete this year knowing we were a first-year franchise,” said Head Coach, Jay Mims. “To add in what 2020 brought us and not only compete but come within 90 minutes of winning the USL League One Final, was an amazing accomplishment.  This team was a special group with every single player contributing on and off the field, which made for a one-of-a-kind incredible locker room.  I will forever be grateful for this historic group that laid down a great foundation and something the community can be proud of.  We look forward to what 2021 will bring and will continue to develop and improve on what has been built.”

The club thanks these players for being part of an exciting, challenging and overall outstanding inaugural season and wish them the best in their careers.

Union Omaha 2021 Roster as of December 3, 2020
Goalkeepers (1) –
Rashid Nuhu

Defenders (5) Jake Crull, Daltyn Knutson, Illal Osumanu, Panzani Ferrety Sousa, Damia Viader

Midfielders (6) Devin Boyce, Christian Molina, Tobias Otieno, Austin Panchot, JP Scearce, Ethan Vanacore-Decker

Forwards (2) Evan Conway, Elma Nfor

*Follow the club’s social media for player videos or Instagram takeovers throughout the next several days.

Latest News